February Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held via video conference, on February 28, 2024, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting) Neel Shah

Shivrat Chhabra Anne Sullivan (non-voting)

Lisa Allyn Dale Emine Taha
Catalina Macedo Giang Alberto Tardio
Renee Jiang Mingfang Ting
James Profestas Bruce Usher (chair)

The following member of the administration was also in attendance: Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets: Manisha K. Ali

The meeting was called to order at 6:05 p.m.

Chair

Approval of the January 24, 2024 Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes of January 24, 2024.

Committee Members

Proxy Voting Overview and 2024 Season Forecast

Welsh presented an overview of the proxy voting process and the major themes for the 2024 proxy voting season.

Guest speaker: Heidi Welsh, Sustainable Investments Institute

Review of AY 2023 - 2024 Thermal Coal Non-Investment List

The Committee discussed and approved the updated list.

Fossil Fuel Subcommittee / Committee Members

Inquiry from Member of the Columbia Community

Committee members discussed an inquiry from Professor Michael Thaddeus regarding offshore investments.

Committee Members

Discussion of Columbia University Apartheid Divest Proposal (CUAD)

The ACSRI approved its response to a proposal from CUAD regarding withdrawing financial support from Israel. The response will be sent to CUAD and posted on the ACSRI's website.

Committee Members

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI